Joel Foner: The Lost Art of Quality

In Conversation with Joel Foner: The Lost Art of Quality

Tuesday, December 14, 2010
2:00 PM PDT/SL – 5:00 PM EST – 11:00 PM CET

Joel is a technical project manager, innovative problem solver, communicator and coach with an uncommon array of business, technology and consultative skills, as well as years of experience with software development and technical sales. Joel has managed complex, public-facing projects for a number of the heavy hitters in virtual environments including Linden Lab and Remedy Communications. His track record of successful rescue of troubled projects extends over more than 15 years, accomplished through a mix of organizational change facilitation, management, technical and customer engagement skills.

This month Kevin Feenan (SL: Phelan Corrimal) will be discussing with Joel the nature of change, process improvement, and the social ramifications of virtual worlds used by businesses, educators and governments, and whether they can generate sustainable long-term benefits.

Leave a Reply

  • Metaverse TV
  • Rockcliffe University Consortium